Author Topic: Which DMM should i get? Anyone has a Brymen BM319s?  (Read 12559 times)

Offline TnFTopic starter

• Contributor
Which DMM should i get? Anyone has a Brymen BM319s?
« on: March 09, 2016, 06:50:32 pm »
So, hello to the forum:p First post here. To introduce myself i'm a recent mechanical engineering graduate. Of course i had been into electrical stuff from little (my father is an electrical engineer) and started getting into computers and programming by 1998 or so. Long story short, i got into electronics deeper while studying at uni, and i combined this with automotive (which is my passion to be honest). I discovered Dave's youtube channel a couple of years ago and started learning more. Now to the main part:

I'm looking to upgrade my equipment. I remember when i had the cheapest of the cheapest chinese multimeters, i probably went through 3-4 of those. Then got an Excel XL830L (yes laugh, the 830 should ring a bell!) and some "quality" (lol) probe leads. It has been really good for the 8gbp i paid for it, still works but it is time to upgrade to something more serious. From what i researched i think the only way to get what i want is to buy 2 different DMM. It might not even fit my budget but correct me if i am wrong. I'm thinking anywhere between 100-150eur, pushed to 200eur if you can get features or accessories that justify the extra 50eur. I am located in Cyprus so technically Europe, so generally it comes cheaper and faster buying from EU since you don't have to pay the import taxes (which is another story) but i'm not limited to this though - i'm just informing you.