Author Topic: New PicoScope 3000E Series 500 MHz 5 GS/s digital USB oscilloscope  (Read 1103 times)

Offline egonottoTopic starter

• Frequent Contributor
Hello,

there is a new PicoScope 3000E Series
https://www.picotech.com/oscilloscope/picoscope-3000e-series-500-mhz-5gs-digital-usb-oscilloscope?model=3418E.

350 MHz 3417E for 3375 € and
500 MHz 3418E for 4227 €

Both have 2 GB memory 8-10 bit ADC with a maximum of 5 GSa/s

Best regards
egonotto

The following users thanked this post: Performa01, joeqsmith, coromonadalix, jasonRF, Aldo22

Offline coromonadalix

• Super Contributor
Re: New PicoScope 3000E Series 500 MHz 5 GS/s digital USB oscilloscope
« Reply #1 on: June 11, 2024, 01:53:09 pm »
thks   ugly look     loll  and the prices  still   outch outch  vs  a table / bench model

The following users thanked this post: egonotto

Online TomKatt

• Frequent Contributor
« Reply #2 on: June 11, 2024, 02:19:11 pm »
I have no experience with Pico, but it strikes me that they are probably very well suited to analyzing long signal histories.  For example, I often see Picos used in automotive repair because you can run the scope like a chart recorder and monitor long time periods all at once.  That looks easier to use than any kind of history sequence I've encountered in (albeit entry level) desktop scopes.

Edit - Although not the same thing, the datalogger included in the Siglent SDS1000X-E series was handy for this type of use (though the Pico records in much greater detail)...  I wish they had carried this feature forward into the new SDS800X HD series.
« Last Edit: June 11, 2024, 04:43:48 pm by TomKatt »
Several Species of Small Furry Animals Gathered Together in a Cave and Grooving with a PICt

Offline coromonadalix

• Super Contributor
« Reply #3 on: June 11, 2024, 04:03:04 pm »
yes  i do use an 3406D  as a logger and long term monitoring,  the v7 software as improved a lot

Paid a 3400$ CAD  at the time  .. 1 year ago