Author Topic: Test Equipment Anonymous (TEA) group therapy thread  (Read 16941585 times)

wkb, factory, aeug, BrianInTexas, Andrew_Debbie, flash2b and 165 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline mnementh

• Super Contributor
  • *Hiding in the Dwagon-Cave*
Re: Test Equipment Anonymous (TEA) group therapy thread
« Reply #99225 on: August 27, 2021, 06:20:31 pm »
This is exactly the kind of thing that gets you into trouble. Vince tells what he likes and what he doesn't - no statements of fact, or even opinions involved, just an expression of personal preferences and a bit of skepticism about where this is going to end maintenance wise. Then you tell him that he doesn't know what he's talking about - a dangerously strong way to word things, basically saying "You're an idiot". I'm certain that when it comes to his own personal feelings Vince absolutely does know what he's talking about.

Well I couldn't say it better than that, spot on !

But although I am new to TEA, I have noticed that Dwagon is always like that, so not surprised the slightest bit by his reply, hence why I replied softly.. he didn't catch me by surprise at all !  :-DD

I deal with it.. that's how he is so I just know it's just not worth fueling his Dwagon fire, as he will just never run out of flames, it's an endless supply.
Still, I think deep down he is a good little Dwagon so I try to concentrate on the good parts and leave the rest at my convenience !  :-DD

Basically the way I go with dealing with human beings too. Only 43 year old but some experience none the less. I find it works quite well. Allows to get the best out of people while avoiding useless fights for futile reasons that lead nowhere.