Author Topic: Test Equipment Anonymous (TEA) group therapy thread  (Read 17487802 times)

Robert763, wolfy007, ch_scr, Vince and 92 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline Specmaster

• Super Contributor
Re: Test Equipment Anonymous (TEA) group therapy thread
« Reply #57900 on: May 07, 2020, 02:27:49 pm »
Surely sell before it crashes, rent, then buy after the crash. But then I'm a lousy trader.

T'will be interesting to see if people still want to live in plague-ridden post-brexit cities, rather that the nice safe hinterlands. Me? Four miles from the city centre, with a farm in between :)

If I was going to do that until I talked to an IFA. He suggested I wait for my mother to drop dead, sell her house and use that money to buy something, keep this place and rent it out. Over next 20 years it's still the best thing to throw investment behind even if it's on a dip now.

As for post-Brexit cities, yes indeed. The local estate has gone to shit already as most of the folk who weren't already unemployed and unemployable have been furloughed or disposed of entirely already. It has got pretty nasty.

I'm intending moving to a similar semi-rural location, in your direction, with moat (VK5RC is hired!), fibre, enough roof space to get a solar installation up and some pikey-proofing. Need to evaluate some suitably non Royston Vasey locations though.

Interesting, I'm such a grumpy bastard that I don't know what the rest of street does or their circumstances, once I'm in behind my front door, they can go to hell, I'm not bothered as long as me and mine are OK  :-DD