Author Topic: Test Equipment Anonymous (TEA) group therapy thread  (Read 17685815 times)

onsokumaru, Vince and 27 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline bd139

• Super Contributor
Re: Test Equipment Anonymous (TEA) group therapy thread
« Reply #3250 on: October 29, 2017, 10:12:59 pm »
Don't knock buses, I used to be an engineer on them, did my apprenticeship on the buses (not LT) never did me any harm...  :blah: or did it?, thats where I became hooked on TEA  :-DD

My father was an LT bus driver/inspector for a few years between his engineering career and importer/IT career. I had enough of busses as a kid ;)

I know buses are tedious, but diseases are your main concern? Let that immune system do its thang!

I work from home at the moment. I used to commute in and out of London via public transport daily on rail and bus. I was constantly sick then. Now I get a cold about once every 6 months or so and that's from the kids.

I just can't stand the damn things. Actually considering just getting an Uber.

Offline Specmaster

• Super Contributor
« Reply #3251 on: October 29, 2017, 10:14:13 pm »
With all those ebay purchases and stuff from Hamfests (flea markets) your immune system must be running like a swiss clock by now  :-+
« Last Edit: October 29, 2017, 10:19:10 pm by Specmaster »
Who let Murphy in?

Brymen-Fluke-HP-Thurlby-Thander-Tek-Extech-Black Star-GW-Avo-Kyoritsu-Amprobe-ITT-Robin-TTi

Offline Mr. Scram

• Super Contributor
  • Display aficionado
« Reply #3252 on: October 29, 2017, 10:17:04 pm »
I work from home at the moment. I used to commute in and out of London via public transport daily on rail and bus. I was constantly sick then. Now I get a cold about once every 6 months or so and that's from the kids.

I just can't stand the damn things. Actually considering just getting an Uber.
It might just be the reduction of stress that makes the difference. Now,children. Speaking of plague bearers!

Offline Specmaster

• Super Contributor