Author Topic: Info/Mod/Parts HP16058A Test Fixture HP4145A Semiconductor Parameter Analyzer  (Read 1928 times)

Offline NeepaTopic starter

• Regular Contributor
  • Mechanic by trade Electronics enthusiast by choice
Hello there!

Since the internet is in general seemingly missing any info about the HP16058A Test Fixture for the HP4145A/B Semiconductor Analyzers I though it would be prudent to do a little teardown of my own recently acquired version.

First we will start with the Daughter Boards themselves before tormorrow we are going to check out the Test Fixture box.

1689859-0
The standard boards complement as included as accessories with the 4145A. The only daughter board not inlcuded was the 18Pin version.

1689865-1

The insides of the transistor, diodes, and 8 pin boards left to right. Single wires soldered to the pins bridging from the teflon insulated terminals. A single small ferrite, 3.2mm long and 3.4mm in diameter, on each one held in place with heatshrink tubing.
1689871-2

The insides of the 10 to 24 pin boards. Same as with the other ones. Ferrites everywhere even on the 24pin version.

1689877-3
Dimensions of the rear backshells of the boards. 1.5mm Aluminum bend in shape with a three holes. Measuring about 83mm by 61mm. Hole spacing 51mm by 44mm.
1689883-4

The Front face dimensions of the boards. The front face is made up of two sheets with the top one carrying the paint and lettering.
« Last Edit: December 10, 2023, 05:06:08 pm by Neepa »
Turbojet Mechanic playing EE.

The following users thanked this post: alm, ch_scr

• Regular Contributor
fucked up the images on the first post....

1689895-0

The blowmolded case for the daughter boards. Mine still had the original foam in them before it fell to dust from age and transatlantic shipping. Now featuring a temporary foam insert.

1689889-1