Author Topic: Siglent SSA3000X and SSA3000X-Plus Spectrum Analyzers  (Read 731437 times)

Offline mnemonic

Re: Siglent SSA3000X and SSA3000X-Plus Spectrum Analyzers
« Reply #1675 on: August 07, 2021, 09:57:46 am »
Hi,

I just "improved" my new SSA3021x+ by cross flashing to a SVA1032X. The procedure (by electr_peter) worked flawlessly. The only thing is that my serial number is lost (showing all X's) and the unit is working in "pro mode" (SW1 is showing 3.2.2.4.0.r2), because it is missing the licenses. I wonder if it is possible to get my serialnumber back in the SVA and use only the licenses that I need most (VNA and TG)?

Tnx,

Mnemonic

Offline khutch004

• Contributor
« Reply #1676 on: August 07, 2021, 03:56:11 pm »
I just got a SSA3021X Plus and right out of the box it is a very nice piece of gear. I'm an EE who is about to retire after over forty years and for much of that time I have been an RF engineer. Since I restore old tube radios and plan to get my amateur station on the air again the thought of life without a spectrum analyzer seemed bleak indeed. Old spectrum analyzers are easily available and often relatively cheap. Nothing wrong with them. But my last few years of doing digital radio work with modern Keysight MXA's has spoiled me, I guess. So I was delighted to find how close to that equipment. Certainly not in the same league but clearly close enough for my purposes. If all I was able to do was to make the trial licenses permanent it would be a great piece of gear.

But the allure of a VNA too is just too much to resist!