Author Topic: Siglent 2104XP Lockup on Bode Plot  (Read 638 times)

Offline Ray CITopic starter

• Contributor
Siglent 2104XP Lockup on Bode Plot
« on: June 23, 2023, 10:05:12 pm »
Hi Folks...

I can't seem to get Bode plots to work on a new Siglent 2104XP.  I have tried all seemingly logical configuration settings.  Upon starting the plot, the unit lights flash (while doing the auto-set) then, the scope locks-up indefinitely and must be manually power-cycled.

To simplify the explanation, an example (trivial) LP filter circuit is shown (470Ohm resistor and 1uF cap) connected to the waveform generator set to 1V pp.  Channel 1 (probe on the left) is at the input.  Channel 3 (probe on the right) is reading the output.  Manually energizing the ckt at different frequencies with the AWG indicates the ckt works and the probes are connected properly.

Enclosed are pics of the circuit and all relevant Bode config parameters.  The scan is running from 100 to 5kHz.   This is my first time using the Bode Analysis feature since getting this scope.  I don't see what I'm doing wrong and need some additional eyes on this.

Any thoughts on what might be going wrong here?

PS:  Yes, I have read the manual thoroughly (it's basically useless) and I've watched numerous YouTube videos that demonstrate this feature.  Still stuck!

EDIT:  When setting this up, the "Internal Interface Test" shows successful status.

Thanks
Ray

« Last Edit: June 24, 2023, 01:59:52 am by Ray CI »

Offline tautech

• Super Contributor
  • Taupaki Technologies Ltd. Siglent Distributor NZ.
    • Taupaki Technologies Ltd.
Re: Siglent 2104XP Lockup on Bode Plot
« Reply #1 on: June 23, 2023, 10:46:32 pm »
For newbies to Bode plot the simplest mistake is not placing a Tee into the DUT stimulus path to provide a reference signal into the scope.