Author Topic: SDS1104X-E Eye Pattern  (Read 2064 times)

Offline tomas1808Topic starter

• Contributor
SDS1104X-E Eye Pattern
« on: June 22, 2022, 10:49:19 pm »
I bought a Sigilent SDS1104X-E with the intention of using it for measuring the ethernet signal integrity of a device.

Does this scope have the function to do "Eye Pattern" test? The scope is hacked to 200MHz and have passive probes to match it.

I am new to digital scopes (been using a 7704A mainframe for a long time) so I still got to learn most of this scope's features.

Hope I didnt buy this scope in vain  :P

Thank you!
« Last Edit: June 22, 2022, 10:52:32 pm by tomas1808 »

Online tautech

• Super Contributor
  • Taupaki Technologies Ltd. Siglent Distributor NZ.
    • Taupaki Technologies Ltd.
Re: SDS1104X-E Eye Pattern
« Reply #1 on: June 22, 2022, 11:49:54 pm »
Very quick check with 10 MHz square wave. Scope settings visible in menus and OSD.
Avid Rabid Hobbyist.
Some stuff seen @ Siglent HQ cannot be shared.

• Contributor
« Reply #2 on: June 23, 2022, 02:57:16 am »
Nice! Never seen alternate triggering before! Ty

Online bdunham7

• Super Contributor
« Reply #3 on: June 23, 2022, 04:15:39 am »