Author Topic: New TRMS Uni-T UT139C DMM is available now  (Read 147202 times)

Offline Kbird

• Regular Contributor
Re: New TRMS Uni-T UT139C DMM is available now
« Reply #175 on: January 24, 2017, 09:22:04 pm »
Thanks Total Noob , I do know MJLorton's Website , so I will have a look there for sure , it is possible there are just functions etc of this meter my old POS DMM doesn't have and I am doing something wrong , it's why I upgraded , it doesn't even have a continuity setting (or buzzer) and I wanted to play around with Arduino etc as well as Household Repairs etc.

https://www.youtube.com/user/mjlorton
Uni-T UT-139C
Uni-T UT-210E                  Electronics Noob....
MC-52-0055-6

Offline Shadowjump

« Reply #176 on: February 09, 2017, 07:47:57 pm »
I just got it today. Is there any way to keep the backlight on? It turns off so fast that there is no point in turning it on.

Offline Kbird

• Regular Contributor
« Reply #177 on: February 09, 2017, 08:56:28 pm »
I just got it today. Is there any way to keep the backlight on? It turns off so fast that there is no point in turning it on.

I just got one too and think 15 secs is too short as well, but the only fix for it is if you are willing to hack the Firmware on the DMM Chip , it has been done by many, more savvy than me though :)  see Kerry Wong's Page about it here..... you don't need to do the whole hack just for the backlight ie adding the IR receiver/sender etc you just need to change the hex file correct and upload it to the chip. you can apparently make it a 8000 or 9000 count meter too.

http://www.kerrywong.com/2016/03/19/hacking-dtm0660l-based-multimeters/

The audible chirp when using the dial can't be fixed ( needed for continuity buzzer too) but it doesn't bother me like some, I did see a post saying to add some hot glue to the sensor/speaker to lower the volume works though.

KB

« Last Edit: February 09, 2017, 10:03:29 pm by Kbird »
Uni-T UT-139C
MC-52-0055-6

Offline Martini

• Regular Contributor