Author Topic: GDS-2000A series New economic oscilloscope by GW Instek comes to market  (Read 146083 times)

Offline marmad

• Super Contributor
    • DaysAlive
Re: GDS-2000A series New economic oscilloscope by GW Instek comes to market
« Reply #225 on: April 27, 2013, 02:33:10 pm »
Ok - first video complete.  Be gently, it's my first time.

http://youtu.be/kbNKVD-ZoIY

I'll try to be a bit more organized and go point by point through some of the more interesting features the next time.
Thanks for posting, Greg - I'm sitting down with a snack to watch right now  :)

Offline marmad

• Super Contributor
    • DaysAlive
« Reply #226 on: April 27, 2013, 02:46:50 pm »
(Still watching...) One quick comment/question about the screen: do you think Instek is doing anti-aliasing during display (I mean pixels - not waveforms) but not for screen caps (i.e. better looking while running)?

Offline grego

• Frequent Contributor
« Reply #227 on: April 27, 2013, 03:11:00 pm »
Definite possibility.  I will ask InstekUSA if they can get an engineer to confirm.

Offline marmad

• Super Contributor
    • DaysAlive
« Reply #228 on: April 27, 2013, 03:37:21 pm »
Ahhh... the sweet, sweet "where was that?" of early device ownership  ;D

Nice, Greg - thanks for making and posting that. It was great to see it in action outside of the ridiculous robotic Instek engineers' videos (they really need to get these out to others for review instead of leaving it to their engineers)  :) I will definitely have requests for the next video (I think you already know one from my PM to you).

One question: it wasn't completely clear from the video - can you turn off interpolation completely (i.e. just sample dots)?

Offline grego

• Frequent Contributor
« Reply #229 on: April 27, 2013, 03:49:40 pm »
Yes you can do dots or vectors.

Offline marmad

• Super Contributor
    • DaysAlive
« Reply #230 on: April 27, 2013, 03:59:25 pm »
Yes you can do dots or vectors.

Ahh... good to hear!