Author Topic: FNIRSI-1013D "100MHz" tablet oscilloscope  (Read 800082 times)

Online pcprogrammer

• Super Contributor
Re: FNIRSI-1013D "100MHz" tablet oscilloscope
« Reply #950 on: August 09, 2021, 06:08:31 pm »
It is a mystery to me. I'm no expert on DSP and have no idea why it is done the way it is done. It is about the code in the previous post. There are errors in it, concerning the pointers usage, which I checked with trace output of my emulator.

But here is what I make of it in descriptive talk :)

• copy the input samples to another buffer with a 10 sample interval to make room for 9 samples in between
  • fill in the 9 samples in between the copied samples. Use linear interpolation for this
  • copy from this temporary buffer starting on the 5th sample every tenth sample to another buffer with a 10 sample interval (So copy interpolated samples to the other buffer)
  • in this second temporary buffer fill in the 9 samples in between the copied samples. Use linear interpolation for this
  • make an average of the samples in the two temporary buffers back into the input buffer. Here they made an error. They start on the first sample of the first temporary buffer, but the -10th sample of the second temporary buffer, which is not written to in step three or four.
  • copy samples from the in step five written input buffer starting on the second sample with a five sample interval to the second temporary buffer.
  • in this second temporary buffer fill in the 4 samples in between the copied samples. Use linear interpolation for this
  • average the samples in the in step five written input buffer with the samples in the second temporary buffer. Here they made a similar error as in step five. Correct start on the input buffer but incorrect on the second temporary buffer.