Author Topic: Can you Hack the Hantek DSO2D15 to go to 200MHz?  (Read 439 times)

vk6zgo and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Merlin11Topic starter

Can you Hack the Hantek DSO2D15 to go to 200MHz?
« on: July 08, 2024, 05:50:19 pm »
I just bought a Hantek DSO2D15 on Amazon hopefully it will get here soon. Can this scope be modded to run at 200MHz? I have searched the forum and I can't seem to find the answer. Does anyone know what the latest firmware is? Is there a how to for doing a full backing up of this scope? Thanks

Online TomKatt

• Frequent Contributor
Re: Can you Hack the Hantek DSO2D15 to go to 200MHz?
« Reply #1 on: July 08, 2024, 06:27:10 pm »
I have zero experience with that scope (or Hantek products in general), but there is a lengthy thread on that series here - no idea what information is available, but I suspect that is where you'll find it.

Just curious - given your questions, what led you to purchase that particular brand/model?  Also it appears that scope is officially spec'd for 150MHz - do you really need the additional bandwidth?  I guess anything 'more' is 'better', but if you don't actually need it, why bother potentially mucking it up if it turns out to be complicated?
Several Species of Small Furry Animals Gathered Together in a Cave and Grooving with a PIC

Offline Aldo22

• Frequent Contributor
« Reply #2 on: July 08, 2024, 06:28:04 pm »
What do you mean by "hack"?
Normally you hack a scope to upgrade to a better (existing) version if the limitation is in the software
But there is no 200MHz version of the DSO2000.
However, this does not mean that the DSO2000 cannot display/measure 200MHz. The amplitude is simply lower and it becomes a little unstable.

The FAQ is here: https://www.eevblog.com/forum/testgear/hantek-dso2x1x-models-master-thread/

« Reply #3 on: Yesterday at 07:19:33 pm »