Author Topic: Help evaluating a tek 465b  (Read 1475 times)

Offline lem_ixTopic starter

• Regular Contributor
Help evaluating a tek 465b
« on: October 18, 2017, 06:51:16 pm »
I am considering buying this scope as it has a decent price (110 eur) but I have no experience with these machines and the settings are all over the place. Why am I seeing double traces?

Pics on local ebay clone:
https://www.kupujemprodajem.com/big-photo-51716294-4.htm

Offline bd139

• Super Contributor
Re: Help evaluating a tek 465b
« Reply #1 on: October 18, 2017, 06:58:01 pm »
There’s something wrong with that. The buttons to the left hand side of the screen are the channel mode selector. Only one should be pushed down and they all are. Might be the locking bar broken or someone has munted it. It’s difficult to get to those switches to fix as well - whole thing has to be taken to bits. Other than that it looks in good condition.

The two traces should exist. It’s a dual trace scope.

The following users thanked this post: lem_ix

Offline w2aew

• Super Contributor
  • I usTa cuDnt speL enjinere, noW I aR wuN
    • My YouTube Channel
« Reply #2 on: October 18, 2017, 07:04:26 pm »
There’s something wrong with that. The buttons to the left hand side of the screen are the channel mode selector. Only one should be pushed down and they all are. Might be the locking bar broken or someone has munted it. It’s difficult to get to those switches to fix as well - whole thing has to be taken to bits. Other than that it looks in good condition.

The two traces should exist. It’s a dual trace scope.