Author Topic: Keysight 3446xA Screen Saver Mode  (Read 3148 times)

Offline MesstechnikerTopic starter

• Frequent Contributor
  • Old analog audio hand - No voodoo.
Keysight 3446xA Screen Saver Mode
« on: December 04, 2015, 10:27:36 am »
Since I have been using my Keysight 34465A for six months now on a daily
basis doing mostly long term logging, there is in my opinion still some room
improvement as to saving screen life.

With the current firmware the screen dims completely after 8 hours when
in remote. It might be useful if the 34465A were a bit smarter in this area.  8)
It would be nice if the screen could be set to switch off /dim earlier than
after 8 hours in remote and/or when in remote mode to have the ability
switch screen off/dim/on locally. :-/O

What does the community here think?
Agilent 34465A, Siglent SDG 2042X, Hameg HMO1022, R&S HMC 8043, Peaktech 2025A, Voltcraft VC 940, M-Audio Audiophile 192, R&S Psophometer UPGR, 3 Transistor Testers, DL4JAL Transistor Curve Tracer, UT622E LCR meter, UT216C AC/DC Clamp Meter

Offline HighVoltage

• Super Contributor
Re: Keysight 3446xA Screen Saver Mode
« Reply #1 on: December 04, 2015, 10:47:18 am »
I agree to have a setting for screen saving in the next FW upgrade.

Another thing I would really like is a change in way the statistics are written for the Standard Deviation
When I make a logging of a very stable signal, I get for instance:
StdDv: 0.000,001 V on the 34470A

On the 34410A it would show the StdDv in uV, for instance 1.234,56 uV instead.
And yes, not all digits would be meaningful in this case but I would still prefer the value to be shown in uV
For some reasons, I find this really annoying
May be because I was too much used to the 34410A

One more suggestion for a future FW update for the 34461A to 34470A:
Please add a variable setting for a Thermistor value of 2.2k, 5k and 10k, as it is implemented in the 34410A and the 34411A