Author Topic: ZD-8915 (SS-331) conversion from 18V to 24V  (Read 20885 times)

Offline Hardlife

Re: ZD-8915 (SS-331) conversion from 18V to 24V
« Reply #50 on: February 10, 2024, 09:32:12 pm »
Hi,

i have same circuit like User Spawn...
(newer version power supply (ZD150-PQ32/15) - still 18V)

Because i am not a pro  :( - can smoebody please help me to identify the right resistor for manipulation?
@cybermaus ?

I attached better pics...
(R21 and R22 = 472)

Thank you,
Hardlife

« Last Edit: February 10, 2024, 09:47:54 pm by Hardlife »

Offline cybermausTopic starter

• Frequent Contributor
« Reply #51 on: February 10, 2024, 10:18:21 pm »
I've been staring at it for a while, and I think I agree with @shawn: R20 which needs a parallel resistor on it, the value is 2K4 and I think it needs a 6K8 resistor parallel on it for +/-24V

Or alternately, replace the entire R20 with1 1K8 resistor (or 182 in numeric)

Mind you, its been a long time ago, I barely understand what I did back then, and most importantly, I cannot measure any if the lines are connected to the rest of the board I think they are.
I am basically just trying to map the old to the new from the picture, and to be honest, there is one resistor too many.
Maybe for safety, you can first put a parallel 22K resistor to it or so, and see if the voltage rises to 20V
« Last Edit: February 10, 2024, 10:22:33 pm by cybermaus »

The following users thanked this post: Hardlife

Offline HumbleDeer

• Contributor
« Reply #52 on: March 27, 2024, 10:37:03 pm »
The universal input supply shouldn't have any trouble running from 110v. It's a flyback, so it's built to be fairly proactive in compensating for loading or duty cycle requirements. Furthermore, the universal power supply models are actually rated for 110v, so it would be a grave oversight to have it not actually work properly.