Author Topic: I need Help Identifying an electronic component  (Read 635 times)

Offline adwdlhTopic starter

I need Help Identifying an electronic component
« on: May 16, 2020, 01:03:19 pm »
I am a newbie. I am trying to fix a front loader washing machine with an error code F22. I took the latch apart to try to test and fix it. I think the part is called (Actuator / Solenoid) has a number on the side 1809 1. It locks and unlocks the door.  I have some questions about the part.

1) Where would I find a spec sheet on the part?

2) How many volts and amps do you need to make the part work?

3) Do I have the pins labeled correctly starting right to left
Pin 1: Piston out
Pin 2: Ground?
Pin 3: Piston In

4) How would I go about testing the part with a Multi Meter?

5) If the part is defective where would I find an equivalent part on digikey or similar website.

I would like to test the part and find a replacement if needed. I also took apart the CCU. One of the capacitors looks bad. I am not sure if it is the latch or the CCU.

Notes:

Maytag

Model mhwe300vf00

Error Code F22

Model Number
MHWE300VF00
Brand
Maytag
Hi, read thread about error code f22. Replaced latch. Machine started and did 3/4 of a load and gave error code f22 again. Where should I start next? I've read some about a CCU...location? Thank you for any help.

F22

DOOR LOCK ERROR

A Door Lock Error occurs if the door cannot be locked. It will try
to lock it six times before displaying the error code.

Possible Causes/Procedure

Door lock mechanism is broken or removed from door.

Door switch/lock unit failure.
1. Unplug washer or disconnect power.
2. Check door switch/lock unit.
3. Check the wire harness connections to the door switch/lock unit and Central Control Unit (CCU).