Author Topic: Custom Data Logger / Test Automation Project  (Read 1136 times)

Offline seanEETopic starter

• Contributor
Custom Data Logger / Test Automation Project
« on: February 17, 2019, 07:00:06 am »
Hello everyone -
I’m a hardware / software engineer and I mostly work on IOT medical devices for small companies / startups.

When testing my prototype devices, I found I spent too much time setting up test equipment to acquire basic data. I made my own data acquisition device – totally focusing on ease of use – to fix that.

https://trendeca.com/

I’m at the stage now where I’m looking for a bit of feedback. I made a small batch of Beta devices to share with my fellow engineers. Contact me at info@trendeca.com if your interested in getting one. We’ll find a price that works for you (probably just pay for the parts).

Cheers,
Sean

Offline Rerouter

• Super Contributor
  • Question Everything... Except This Statement
Re: Custom Data Logger / Test Automation Project
« Reply #1 on: February 17, 2019, 08:10:01 am »
I will say the thought of "IOT medical devices" being a field of profession will probably haunt me for the next few days.

Things I was not able to find from the data sheet:
- Does the device include an RTC and is time / date stored on the CSV file.
- Is it manual Start / Stop or can you do conditional recording, e.g. V1 > 0.77V
- How can the outputs be used, can it be conditional, or is it manual.
- Can the wifi be disabled in the settings (radio fully off)
- Can the fuses be easily replaced
- Can the screen be switched off / Auto off after X time
- Can the device be user Calibrated
« Last Edit: February 17, 2019, 08:19:52 am by Rerouter »

Offline beanflying

• Super Contributor
  • Toys so very many Toys.
« Reply #2 on: February 17, 2019, 08:30:17 am »
So what has changed since we did this for you last year on your product?  :-//