Author Topic: Multislope Design  (Read 85582 times)

Offline Rerouter

• Super Contributor
  • Question Everything... Except This Statement
Re: Multislope Design
« Reply #325 on: August 03, 2019, 09:47:01 am »
The 7V buffer, is that direct, or still using the RC to its input?

Also for the input amplifier, you could still use a bootstrapped AZ amp with a lower supply voltage, for the other inputs, if it was fleshed out with current (electrometer) and resistance (same as before with some current sources), that would be after an amplifier anyway, so its really only outside world voltages that may need buffering.

Would also like a walk through on exactly how the modulation works, Jaromirs Thread begins to touch on it, but doesnt really explain the specifics. and I'm still pretty new at interpreting assembly. my current mental picture is closer to a delta sigma, but that doesnt quite seem right.
https://www.eevblog.com/forum/metrology/diy-6-5-digit-voltmeter/?action=dlattach;attach=749595;image

https://datasheets.maximintegrated.com/en/ds/MAX328-MAX329.pdf - Low charge injection alternative for the DG408 that is pin compatible.

https://datasheets.maximintegrated.com/en/ds/MAX4051-MAX4053A.pdf - Low charge injection and lower leakage alternative for the 4053 that is pin compatible.
« Last Edit: August 03, 2019, 09:52:28 am by Rerouter »

Offline Rerouter

• Super Contributor
« Reply #326 on: August 03, 2019, 11:11:55 am »
was doing a deep dig through the LM399 thread and came across "Mickle T"'s schematic for his own "8.5 Digit ADC" the overall design seems fairly similar  wondering if there is anything that can be gleaned from it that could help get around some of the current limitations..

Direct link to the post, however most of it is in chinese, https://www.eevblog.com/forum/metrology/lm399-based-10-v-reference/msg589601/#msg589601

Online Kleinstein

• Super Contributor
« Reply #327 on: August 03, 2019, 02:00:59 pm »