Author Topic: PHD ULTRA syringe Pump integrate with Arduino  (Read 985 times)

Offline ZainiiiTopic starter

• Contributor
PHD ULTRA syringe Pump integrate with Arduino
« on: July 27, 2024, 04:08:51 am »
I have a PHD ULTRA syringe pump from Harvard Apparatus. I want to establish communication between an Arduino and the syringe pump. The company provided me with a Python code, but Arduino does not support Python. Therefore, I converted this code to C++ to make it compatible with the Arduino. I am using an RS-232 to TTL converter between the Arduino and the syringe pump.
However, when I attempted to use this code to establish communication, I encountered issues. Could someone please help me amend this code if there are any errors? I have attached a diagram of my setup and will also attach the Python code provided by the company.
Note: The syringe pump successfully responds and turns ON and OFF when using the pump terminal software provided by the company.
The C++ Code is:
Code: [Select]
include <SoftwareSerial.h>

SoftwareSerial pumpSerial(2, 3);

void setup()
 {
  Serial.begin(9600);
  pumpSerial.begin(9600);
  delay(1000);

configurePump();
 }

void loop()
{
  // Set flow rate to 1 µL/min
  pumpSerial.println("44 RAT I 1 UM"); // 44 used: beacuse Address on syringe pump i adjusted to 44,UM used: because i usd the flow rate uL/min
  delay(500);
  pumpSerial.println("44 RUN");
  delay(500);

// Read current flow rate
  pumpSerial.println("44 RAT");
  delay(500);

while (pumpSerial.available())
   {
    Serial.write(pumpSerial.read());
   }

delay(5000);
}

void configurePump()
 {
  pumpSerial.println("44 MOD INF");
  delay(500);
 }
The python code that the company provide and the the prototype of the setup is attached in the picture
[/img]

Offline pcprogrammer

• Super Contributor
Re: PHD ULTRA syringe Pump integrate with Arduino
« Reply #1 on: July 27, 2024, 05:31:04 am »