Author Topic: Test Equipment Anonymous (TEA) group therapy thread  (Read 16700114 times)

shakalnokturn and 123 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline med6753

• Super Contributor
  • Tek nut
Re: Test Equipment Anonymous (TEA) group therapy thread
« Reply #11975 on: June 14, 2018, 12:19:15 am »
Nice scope!  :-+ The Fluke/Phillips scopes are not all that common here and I have no experience with them.
An old gray beard with an attitude.

Offline Specmaster

• Super Contributor
« Reply #11976 on: June 14, 2018, 12:27:45 am »
Neither do I, this was the only Fluke scope in the auction, the rest were Philips, 4Channels and went loads of money, which was what I really wanted but I bailed out when they got to £200 or else I might have been sucked into a bidding war when the red lust takes over. So I settled for 2 channel one and I'm happy, now to learn all about it.
Who let Murphy in?

Brymen-Fluke-HP-Thurlby-Thander-Tek-Extech-Black Star-GW-Avo-Kyoritsu-Amprobe-ITT-Robin-TTi

Offline mnementh

• Super Contributor
  • *Hiding in the Dwagon-Cave*
« Reply #11977 on: June 14, 2018, 12:43:55 am »

mnem
Yes, you may touch it.
alt-codes work here:  alt-0128 = €  alt-156 = £  alt-0216 = Ø  alt-225 = ß  alt-230 = µ  alt-234 = Ω  alt-236 = ∞  alt-248 = °

Offline xrunner

• Super Contributor
  • hp>Agilent>Keysight>???
« Reply #11978 on: June 14, 2018, 02:28:06 am »
Wow that scope looks really clean, like new. It must not be drawing a lot of cooling air through the boards.
I told my friends I could teach them to be funny, but they all just laughed at me.

Offline bitseekerTopic starter

• Super Contributor
  • Lots of engineer-tweakable parts inside!
« Reply #11979 on: June 14, 2018, 03:23:03 am »

I love that PCB, so obsessively neat. If you had to fault find anything on that it would be a pleasure.

It's even got a locator grid silkscreened on it. Amazing.
TEA is the way. | TEA Time channel

Online Berni

• Super Contributor
« Reply #11980 on: June 14, 2018, 05:03:13 am »