Author Topic: Suggestion on getting a new Oscilloscope  (Read 6639 times)

Offline ashkanTopic starter

Suggestion on getting a new Oscilloscope
« on: June 25, 2020, 02:23:46 am »
Hi Guys, hope everyone is fine and healthy.

I am looking to get a new oscilloscope and I am a beginner.

Regardless to general use, i need something which helps me identifying noises in circuits. Also, shows the frequency and db (FFT , Math?).

I came across Keysight brand and this model https://au.mouser.com/ProductDetail/Keysight/DSOX1202G-DSOX1202A-100?qs=Fd5IDHV0WqxpqhPP4swfog%3D%3D

would it be a good choice?  would really appreciate any feedback and suggestion.

Cheers
Ashkan

Online tautech

• Super Contributor
  • Taupaki Technologies Ltd. Siglent Distributor NZ.
    • Taupaki Technologies Ltd.
Re: Suggestion on getting a new Oscilloscope
« Reply #1 on: June 25, 2020, 07:26:11 am »
I'm sure you can get something cheaper that will easily meet you needs or even be better.
FYI TrioTest are the AU Keysight agents and could likely beat Mouser for price.
https://www.triotest.com.au/electronic-and-rf/oscilloscope

While you're over at Trio's website check out something from the Siglent range.
SDS1202X-E or SDS2202X-E are similarly spec'ed models and with a few features that are additional cost when compared to Keysight.
Avid Rabid Hobbyist.
Siglent Youtube channel: https://www.youtube.com/@SiglentVideo/videos

The following users thanked this post: stafil, ashkan

Offline stafil

• Regular Contributor
« Reply #2 on: June 25, 2020, 05:22:45 pm »

Regardless to general use, i need something which helps me identifying noises in circuits. Also, shows the frequency and db (FFT , Math?).

I came across Keysight brand and this model https://au.mouser.com/ProductDetail/Keysight/DSOX1202G-DSOX1202A-100?qs=Fd5IDHV0WqxpqhPP4swfog%3D%3D

would it be a good choice?  would really appreciate any feedback and suggestion.

Cheers
Ashkan