Author Topic: Hacking the HDO1k/HDO4k Rigol 12 bit scope  (Read 181869 times)

Offline Domitronic

• Regular Contributor
Re: Hacking the HDO1k/HDO4k Rigol 12 bit scope
« Reply #200 on: November 09, 2022, 02:37:58 pm »

There are no HDO1000 to be bought at all anywhere.. Production ramp up problems?

They might suffer the same supply chain issues as many other companies. And if the components are mostly the same for 2 products I would use them for the one with higher profit margin. So HDO4k might be preferred over HDO1k.

The following users thanked this post: thm_w, 2N3055

Offline thm_w

• Super Contributor
  • Non-expert
« Reply #201 on: November 09, 2022, 10:20:00 pm »
where would they keep the ADC calibration data, if there's any? some eeprom or flash storage?

Flash or FRAM that tv84 posted above.
Profile -> Modify profile -> Look and Layout ->  Don't show users' signatures

The following users thanked this post: bob808

Offline TK

• Super Contributor
  • I am a Systems Analyst who plays with Electronics
« Reply #202 on: November 10, 2022, 04:45:40 am »
Correct me but the only 1000 we´ve seen was the one that Dave got.
i received my HDO1074 from Valuetronics in the US

The following users thanked this post: skander36, Martin72

Offline bob808

• Frequent Contributor
« Reply #203 on: November 10, 2022, 05:06:15 am »
Are you opening it?

Offline skander36

• Frequent Contributor
« Reply #204 on: November 10, 2022, 09:09:24 am »
I received my HDO1074 from Valuetronics in the US

Perfect!
Please let us know if the "upgrade" method from this thread is working.

Offline markone

• Frequent Contributor
« Reply #205 on: November 10, 2022, 09:38:00 am »

I'm looking for HDO1000  UART decoder "review", in particular working with zoomed capture, it would be great if you could publish some screens and share your opinion about this functionality in main thread.

Offline TK

• Super Contributor
« Reply #206 on: November 10, 2022, 03:01:10 pm »