Author Topic: Best Budget 6.5 Digit multimeter  (Read 7092 times)

Offline ali_asadzadehTopic starter

• Super Contributor
Re: Best Budget 6.5 Digit multimeter
« Reply #25 on: October 13, 2022, 09:30:21 pm »
Guys thanks for all the feedback, I think we should have some forum members that have used HDM3065B, I saw a brazilian member have used it and have some videos in spanish on youtube, it would be great to have your feedback and also compare it's accuracy with A brand models.

Kleinstein, I wonder what's the situation with your open source ADC, is there any plan for an open source 6.5 Digit or higher DMM >:D
ASiDesigner, Stands for Application specific intelligent devices
I'm a Digital Expert from 8-bits to 64-bits

Online Kleinstein

• Super Contributor
« Reply #26 on: October 14, 2022, 07:26:44 am »
Guys thanks for all the feedback, I think we should have some forum members that have used HDM3065B, I saw a brazilian member have used it and have some videos in spanish on youtube, it would be great to have your feedback and also compare it's accuracy with A brand models.

Kleinstein, I wonder what's the situation with your open source ADC, is there any plan for an open source 6.5 Digit or higher DMM >:D
The ADC and my DMM front end kind of work for me, good enough to be mostly limited by the LM399 reference and allow artifact calibration. There are still some more minor quirks, quite some bodges and the software is missing parts, especially for the amps and ohms part. I currently have no concrete plan for making it a open source DMM project. The current chip shortage is a bit frustrating. Still so far this would be DC only and a official calibration could be tricky.