Author Topic: GOWIN FPGA  (Read 35451 times)

Offline ali_asadzadehTopic starter

• Super Contributor
Re: GOWIN FPGA
« Reply #25 on: July 13, 2019, 07:37:36 am »
Based on what quantity? Tx!
Around 100 to 1K units, also I think the sample prices is the same too.
They are chinese non-US company, they usually charge very low, the volume is effective in more than 10K units I believe, under 10K everything is the same price, almost no matter the volume ;) Not to mention I could get samples for free ;D

Also I believe the price matters where you live :)
« Last Edit: July 13, 2019, 07:40:59 am by ali_asadzadeh »
ASiDesigner, Stands for Application specific intelligent devices
I'm a Digital Expert from 8-bits to 64-bits

Offline FrankBuss

• Supporter
    • Frank Buss
« Reply #26 on: July 13, 2019, 03:40:19 pm »
Around 100 to 1K units, also I think the sample prices is the same too.
They are chinese non-US company, they usually charge very low, the volume is effective in more than 10K units I believe, under 10K everything is the same price, almost no matter the volume ;) Not to mention I could get samples for free ;D

Also I believe the price matters where you live :)
Did you get the quote from Gowin? I guess the distributor I got the prices from, makes a nice profit then :)
So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish
Electronics, hiking, retro-computing, electronic music etc.: https://www.youtube.com/c/FrankBussProgrammer

• Super Contributor
« Reply #27 on: July 14, 2019, 05:44:14 am »
Did you get the quote from Gowin? I guess the distributor I got the prices from, makes a nice profit then :)
It's from their distributor, try to change that, also they have a website with very similar prices that sells them.

see these links
https://www.edgeelectronics.com/fpga/gw2a-lv18lq144c7-i6/
https://www.edgeelectronics.com/fpga/gw2ar-lv18lq144c7-i6/

The version that you want is around 4USD
https://www.edgeelectronics.com/fpga/gw1nr-uv4qn88c5-i4/