Author Topic: WTB - hp 16361A 1KHz DUT BOX - for adjustment 4261A  (Read 364 times)

Offline squadchannelTopic starter

• Regular Contributor
  • deepl translate user
WTB - hp 16361A 1KHz DUT BOX - for adjustment 4261A
« on: August 07, 2024, 05:29:08 am »
I am looking for hp 16361A, a unit that comes with standard capacitors and resistors for LCR meter adjustment/calibration.

my 4261A repair will be completed soon and we are looking to make adjustments.

At first I was thinking of getting the capacitors and resistors I need in pieces, but it would be costly and I can't get capacitors with the required accuracy.

I am not looking for ppm like marco reps, but I am concerned about accuracy, even though I am an amateur.

I live in Japan. best regards. :-+
« Last Edit: August 07, 2024, 05:37:19 am by squadchannel »

Offline ZGoode

• Regular Contributor
  • Grad student by day, equipment nerd also by day
Re: WTB - hp 16361A 1KHz DUT BOX - for adjustment 4261A
« Reply #1 on: August 07, 2024, 06:55:37 am »
While I don't have a standard box like that, I do have access to a recently calibrated Keysight E4980A and could categorize a reference set for you if you wish.  I was planning on getting some decent, but not crazy expensive parts off of digikey for that.  I was planning on doing that for my 4277A which I just recently repaired.  Let me know what you think about that.
Another option is you could maybe see if the user Terratech has a calibration set and might be willing to help since he is in Japan and has been doing a lot of work with the 4276A.

• Regular Contributor
  • deepl translate user
« Reply #2 on: August 07, 2024, 03:40:36 pm »
While I don't have a standard box like that, I do have access to a recently calibrated Keysight E4980A and could categorize a reference set for you if you wish.  I was planning on getting some decent, but not crazy expensive parts off of digikey for that.