Author Topic: Working From Home - Impacts of Coronavirus  (Read 228922 times)

Offline SerieZ

• Regular Contributor
  • Zap!
Re: Working From Home - Impacts of Coronavirus
« Reply #150 on: March 13, 2020, 06:13:31 am »
Skiing - Our Trip got canceled and they are closing down resorts  ::)
As easy as paint by number.

Offline Brumby

• Supporter
« Reply #151 on: March 13, 2020, 06:23:50 am »
We've just had the Sydney Royal Easter Show cancelled due to coronavirus.

This is one of the biggest events in Sydney.

Offline smorriso3

« Reply #152 on: March 13, 2020, 06:43:13 am »
I'm an electrical engineering student at the University of Washington. We have some excellent greybeards here, they're calling this uncharted territory or extraordinary times. As somebody preparing to enter the industry it's not pleasant. I'm finishing a difficult senior project and also trying to secure a summer internship. Doors seem to be closing, and I'm concerned about the health of my mother who is retired and in her seventies. My dad lives in Shanghai and is a deadbeat Dad.

Being isolated at home is OK. It gives me more time to learn electronics - my embedded systems professor is constantly in contact with me in finishing my function generator project. IDK even how to express how I feel these days as a triple citizen who landed in the 'states. If somebody offered me a job in AUS or EU I'd be on a plane tomorrow. I went to the local grocer today and not only are the shelves stripped of TP but also canned foods like beans and pasta.

The following users thanked this post: bd139

Offline SerieZ

• Regular Contributor
  • Zap!
« Reply #153 on: March 13, 2020, 06:59:36 am »
I am also worried about the health of my parents and also a little bit about Job security... however I do not think we as mere Electronic guys can do too much about this situation...

At least I got myself covered in the TP department. If I am going to perish to this disease at least it is with a clean bottom.  :-//