Author Topic: Religious technical opinions  (Read 11898 times)

Online nctnico

• Super Contributor
    • NCT Developments
Re: Religious technical opinions
« Reply #100 on: February 27, 2022, 03:01:32 pm »
The picture above (on the previous page) does not do justice to my experience with people from Finland though  ;D I used to have a favorite restaurant in Helsinki.
There are small lies, big lies and then there is what is on the screen of your oscilloscope.

Offline hans

• Super Contributor
« Reply #101 on: February 27, 2022, 06:03:48 pm »
Can't resist. People who program Python may find this familiar.

Offline Bassman59

• Super Contributor
  • Yes, I do this for a living
« Reply #102 on: February 28, 2022, 03:31:01 am »
As to tabs/spaces, I don't have any trouble using whatever the project I'm working on.  I do have a personal preference, but it's about as strong as my preference for ice cream flavours, or pizza.  (I don't get fazed by pineapple on pizza, either.)

See, I'm from New Jersey, and if you even mention "pineapple on pizza" in New Jersey, you'll be met with an armed response, and not just from the made guys sitting in the back of the pizza shop with their little notebooks counting out cash.
And how & why would people from New Jersey get upset about an Italian dish?

... because what we in New Jersey called "pizza" is not really what residents of Italy would call pizza. Though it's been made by Italian immigrants for generations and these folks are protective of it. \

I can point to the time when I realized that the mob's influence in Hoboken, NJ, was waning -- when a Domino's pizza franchise opened on that city's main drag, Washington St. No way the mobsters of Sinatra's generation would have allowed that. Allow, the "product" sold by Domino's is not pizza. There are ongoing discussions about whether it's even food.