Author Topic: New Member, Please introduce yourself  (Read 1497626 times)

Offline tenthirds

Re: New Member, Please introduce yourself
« Reply #1900 on: February 09, 2016, 02:43:46 pm »
Hello! I'm a long-time viewer of the EEVBlog, just now getting into the forums.

I'm an electrical engineer a few years out of school, currently working in the medical device industry.

Technical interests include retro computing, retro video games (stuff pre-1984), Apple collecting (technology, not fruit), and arcade games.

Offline jcwold

« Reply #1901 on: February 10, 2016, 01:33:51 am »
Hello All,
After a long time in IT, I recently began a job as a Test Technician and find myself getting deeper into electronics than any previous job or hobby required. It's a steep learning curve, but I'm digging it.  Naturally my quest for knowledge brings me here where I am mostly lurking and devouring old threads. I'm also into RC flying and Audio and still like to play with computers. I hope to contribute soon, meanwhile I'm stepping up my game and my gear.
-John

Offline Oskar

Re: New Member, Please introduce yourself -Oskar
« Reply #1902 on: February 12, 2016, 12:48:45 am »
Hi,

I'm an old guy.  Mostly a lurker with a non electronics related job.   Enjoy watching eevblog, mikes electric, w2aew videos.  I mess around with audio and micro circuits.  Most familiar with PIC micro but also have a RBP, who doesn't.

Live in the US, east side, bout half way down...

Oskar

Offline Roller Steve

« Reply #1903 on: February 12, 2016, 07:09:55 am »
Hey Y'all,

I'm Roller Steve from Colorado. I love electronics and finally decided to join the forum. When I first saw an EEVblog video, I couldn't stand Dave's voice! It was too high pitched and annoying. So I avoided EEVblog for years (even though I saw mentions on Hackaday and other sites). Lol... But I finally got over that mental block and really enjoy Dave's videos now.