Author Topic: New Member, Please introduce yourself  (Read 1497630 times)

Offline Milmat1

• Contributor
Re: New Member, Please introduce yourself
« Reply #1850 on: January 08, 2016, 04:50:22 pm »
Hello everyone, My name is Matt Miller.

I have been watching Dave's video blog quite a lot and found so much great info that I figured I could learn even more and may even share some experiences over here on the forum.
I am an electric designer for a custom machinery builder. I design control systems for various motor control and motion control etc.
Being a long time electronics hobbyist (as long as I can remember) and a HAM radio operator, Iam always trying to do something new and sometimes I also contribute to the local landfill...

Thanks to everyone here for the great place !
Never tell the customer: "It Can't do that" !

Offline mroz

« Reply #1851 on: January 09, 2016, 10:27:23 am »
Hello,

I'am an electronics graduated electronics engineer, currently getting my master of science degree in electronics specialized in computer based systems and embedded systems on Gda?sk University Of Technology in Poland. I am a self taught software developer with professional experience as a both wep page developer and BIOS developer at Intel.

My interests are:
*Software projects - low level 8bit MCP based systems and integration of such systems
*Hardware - small devices that do one thing and do it well
Projects examples:
* a stereoscopic usb camera with two degrees of freedom, tightly coupled with an Oculus rift
* Wifi enabled power strip with power usage measurement (I am the hardware guy)
* Web controlled sensor hub with RS485

Some of my work ( there are no that much... yet), and a CV in case you wont to hire me ;] : http://github.com/mrozo

Offline nadien

• !
« Reply #1852 on: January 10, 2016, 06:06:46 pm »
Hi all, my name is Nadine and I am from Malaysia. No formal education in electric/electronics (I am developer) but electronics is my hobby from early days...