Author Topic: New Member, Please introduce yourself  (Read 1497638 times)

Offline MauriceS

• Contributor
Re: New Member, Please introduce yourself
« Reply #1275 on: October 19, 2013, 04:45:17 am »
Hi,

I'm originally from The Netherlands (not the Province Holland ;-) who lived in a few countries, and now in Colorado, US. I have had an affinity for electronics since very young, and mainly digital at that stage. It was just easier... My career however turned me more to Software/Firmware engineering. I recently rediscovered my love for Electronics and am learning more about analog stuff now too... Not soo hard once you understand the math ;-)

I like Dave's funny way of explaining stuff...  Never to old to learn...

Offline makerimages

• Regular Contributor
« Reply #1276 on: October 20, 2013, 10:50:04 am »
Hello from Estonia!

I`m a self-taught young (15yrs, 16 in a few weeks) electronics and IT enthusiast. Having a hobby like this is rather expensive around here, that is mainly the reason why I dont have anything to show yet, however I do have quite a bit of ideas, will hopefully get an arduino soon, thinking about maybe doing some Z80 experiments aswell.

Accidentally stumbelled onto daves blog maybe like  a year ago or so, Like the way he does it. Very informative. He deserves a Nobel prize for sure!

Offline peteroakes

• Contributor
    • The Breadboard
« Reply #1277 on: October 20, 2013, 11:00:31 pm »