Author Topic: New Member, Please introduce yourself  (Read 1485662 times)

Offline airiclenz

• Contributor
    • Airic Lenz
Re: New Member, Please introduce yourself
« Reply #1025 on: April 03, 2013, 09:44:07 am »
Hello everybody,

I am mainly a software guy and photographer but started developing some systems for camera-motion-control and thus begun dealing with hardware. Arduino was my first friend and helper on the way of understanding electronics. I am currently developing my own branch of Dave's Power supply and am enjoying every new bit I learn.

I hope I will be able to contribute some of this here in this forum.

Airic

Offline mxbeanie

« Reply #1026 on: April 04, 2013, 03:03:53 pm »
Hello all,

My name is Seth Johnson from Minneapolis, Minnesota.  I work as an engineer in the biomedical field and enjoy pretty much anything with electronics.  My interest in electronics started by building tube amps and effects for electric guitar.  I love watching Dave's videos and really want him to finish his battery powered power supply project.  I want it!

-Seth

Offline Axles

« Reply #1027 on: April 04, 2013, 08:03:00 pm »
Hi,

I'm Mike (in Swansea, UK), my education is formally in human physiology, but my interest in electronics allows me make any devices I need that either don't exist yet or are too expensive for me to purchase.

Offline TheRevva

• Regular Contributor
« Reply #1028 on: April 05, 2013, 06:54:45 am »
I'm a million miles (1.605 Gm?) from being an EE, but I've had more than a passing interest for the past 4 (gulp?) decades...
(In my chosen profession, I deal more with the software aspects than working on the 'iron' itself)
Absolutely LOVE the video blog.  (It was almost scary seeing Dave wandering through his vast history of EA mags.  MANY of those covers were dangerously familiar)

My next little 'design project' is likely going to be a digital ESR / Capacitance meter.