Author Topic: Rigol DS1102E vs Xytron DSO1102CAL aka (Atten ADS1102CAL)  (Read 15158 times)

Offline ClearZTopic starter

Rigol DS1102E vs Xytron DSO1102CAL aka (Atten ADS1102CAL)
« on: December 17, 2012, 01:49:24 am »
Hi All,

First I'd like to so hello to everybody. I'm new to the forum but hope to be here regularly. I studied Comp Science at college but always regretted not doing Electronic Engineering. Instead I have decided to take up electronics as a hobby and have recently spent a few hundred on components etc. I am now in the market for an oscilloscope but don't know which to buy. I have seen Dave do a review of the Xytron DSO1042CML which is a 40Mhz version of the one I am looking at and it looks very good. I especially like the 7" screen but have read that it is next to impossible to export data to a PC using the USB due to proprietary protocols/file formats. Which scope would you reccomend over the other and why?

Xytron DSO1042CML Review

Rigol DS1102E @ Amazon
Atten ADS1102CAL@ Amazon

Thanks,
John.

Offline aghp

• Regular Contributor
  • !
Re: Rigol DS1102E vs Xytron DSO1102CAL aka (Atten ADS1102CAL)
« Reply #1 on: December 17, 2012, 05:35:04 am »
Hi All,

First I'd like to so hello to everybody. I'm new to the forum but hope to be here regularly. I studied Comp Science at college but always regretted not doing Electronic Engineering. Instead I have decided to take up electronics as a hobby and have recently spent a few hundred on components etc. I am now in the market for an oscilloscope but don't know which to buy. I have seen Dave do a review of the Xytron DSO1042CML which is a 40Mhz version of the one I am looking at and it looks very good. I especially like the 7" screen but have read that it is next to impossible to export data to a PC using the USB due to proprietary protocols/file formats. Which scope would you reccomend over the other and why?

Rigol DS1102E @ Amazon
Atten ADS1102CAL@ Amazon

Thanks,
John.