Author Topic: Questions about YIHUA 982D-III  (Read 214 times)

Offline LegzRwheelzTopic starter

Questions about YIHUA 982D-III
« on: July 02, 2024, 01:04:53 am »
As the title suggests, I have some questions before taking the plunge.

So I picked up both the t3a and t3b Aixun stations with all the different handles back in '22. I love these stations. It's almost like I'm a pro. Well, getting to test the JBC waters made me want more of the knockoff JBC pie and tried seeing of there's a way to use the micro tweezers with my station. It's seemingly undoable, which is fine, I have 2 soldering stations, I can make use of both handles.

Anyhow, I was looking up tools on Amazon and found the YIHUA 982D-I. I'm very impressed with this, Amazon is asking more than I'm interested in paying just to get it out of China so I googled and found the YIHUA retailer on AliExpress selling the 982D-I for the same price but then I saw the 982D-III (just look at those handles with temperature control buttons on em, looking back so seductively) and holy crap, I want the 982D-III so damn bad so I can replace one of my stations, but will still be happy getting just the tweezers.

Does anybody have experience with the YIHUA 982D-I or 982D-III? Is the soldering station even remotely close to being as good as my Aixun units?

Other questions... Discovering that there's a decent alternative to JBC's tweezers got me searching to see if the tweezers are compatible or modifiable to work with my t3a/t3b. I can't find any information on this matter, so I'm here asking to see who's tried or knows if it'll work. I don't think it will since the tweezer station is sold by itself as well as a combo unit but who knows? They may be sharing the same hardware designs and the pinout could be the same.